Subject Guides: Cafe Bar Service: Articles / Databases

Cafe Bar Serivce Journals @ Ara Library

Australian Bartender : the official voice of bartenders.
One of Australia's top trade magazines on bar tending. Full of industry news and recipes.
Cheers
Cheers' focus is on product knowledge, merchandise and promotions, industry trends and developments, employee training, and other business aspects.
Barista magazine.
Barista Magazine is the leading trade magazine for the international coffee community.

Recommended Databases

We subscribe to over 60 different databases ranging from online encyclopedias and dictionaries to industry relevant resources. Below are the ones thought most relevant to your course.

Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, and newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review. Also contains local biographies, reference books, and an image and video collection.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
The online version of the famous and trustworthy encyclopedia. Contains articles, images, videos, biographies, statistics, and an interactive atlas. Great source of primary sources.
eTV This link opens in a new window
eTV records and archives TV programmes for educational purposes. Use your Ara email address to activate the access to eTV. Tutors may embed eTV programmes within course pages.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale’s largest general-interest periodical resource. Content includes more than 9,000 full-text titles, over 3,700 refereed journals, and audio and video content. Coverage ranges from 1980 to present.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries and full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
Vocational Studies Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for the research needs of vocational programs. Topics include counseling, computing, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting.