Use Library Search on the My Ara app to find both print and eBooks on your topic. Search by keyword, book title or author last name.
To search for alternative spellings, use * in place of missing letters - e.g. Johns*on, colo*r, design*
To search as a phrase rather than separate words use " " around your phrase i.e. "climate change".
Click here for further tips on how to use the Library Search
Other places to find eBooks include the following collections:
He iti te kupu: Māori metaphors and similes by 
He reo tuku iho : Tangata whenua and te reo Māori by 
Ko Te Weu Level Three A Māori Language Course for Intermediate Learners by 
My Language, My Inspiration: the struggle continues: = Tōku reo, tōku ohooho: ka whawhai tonu mātou by 
Puna wai kōrero: an anthology of Māori poetry in English by 
Te Uruuru Whenua o Ngātoroirangi by 
The Treaty of Waitangi Collection brings together leading thinking on this foundational document, including works by acclaimed scholars such as Claudia Orange, Judith Binney, Vincent O’Malley, Alan Ward and Aroha Harris.
From Massey University:
Masters theses in Māori - includes Māori and English theses
Doctoral theses in Māori - includes Māori and English theses
From Auckland University:
If you can't find the full text of any particular title in either of the above universities then try to search for your title in NZ Research or ask a librarian. We may be able to interloan it for you.
Marae by 
The marae by 
Te kawa o te marae by 
Te Aka Māori English dictionary by 
Collins Māori Phrasebook and Dictionary by 
He papakupu reo ture - A dictionary of Māori legal terms by 
Kuwi & friends Māori picture dictionary by 
A Māori phrase a day by 
A Māori word a day by 
My first words about tikanga Māori by 
Ngata English Māori Dictionary by 
The Raupo phrase book of modern Māori by Below are links to resources on whakataukī (proverbs of unknown source) and whakatauakī (proverbs if known source).(Elder, H. (2020) Aroha).
Aroha: Māori wisdom for a contented life lived in harmony with our planet by 
Nga Pepeha a Nga Tipuna by 
The Raupo book of Māori proverbs by Aroha: Māori wisdom for a contented life lived in harmony with our planet by 
The Fate of the Land Ko Nga Akinga a Nga Rangatira by 
A fire in the belly of Hineamaru : a collection of narratives about Te Tai Tokerau tupuna by 
Ka Ngaro Te Reo: Māori language under siege in the 19th century by 
Mokorua by 
Māori philosophy: indigenous thinking from Aotearoa by 
Ngā kupu wero by 
Nōu te ao, e hika , e by 
Patu: the New Zealand wars by 
Taonga tuku iho: an illustrated encyclopedia of traditional Māori life by 
Te awa o kupu by 
Te Pamu o Koro Meketanara (Old Macdonald's Farm Maori Edition) by 
Te Reo Kapekape: Māori wit and humour by 
Whakawhetai Gratitude by 
He Whiriwhiringa - selected readings in Māori by 
I te tīmatatanga: In the beginning by 
Ka whawhai tonu matou: Struggle without end by 
Navigating the stars: Māori creation myths by 
Ngā pepa a Ranginui: the Walker papers by 
Purakau by 
Te Wehenga: the separation of Ranginui and Papatūānuku by 
