Look for a particular article from a recommended reading list. (Use this method if you have a reading list with the details of an article, e.g. author, article/journal title).
Use Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases. (Use this method to find open access scholarly articles as well as articles in some Ara databases).
Using Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases [PDF][Video]
Images in arts, architecture, humanities and sciences. For educational use only – images must not be used in publicly accessible resources unless otherwise specified in the rights statement.
To view image description click the caption under the thumbnail image or the “i” icon under the large screen image.
System requirements: Flash Player, cookies enabled, Pop-up blockers disabled from *artstor.org and *artstor.net
Register for an account to access ArtStor remotely for up to 120 days, access on a mobile device, save and organise images into groups, download images and add notes.
The online version of the famous and trustworthy encyclopedia. Contains articles, images, videos, biographies, statistics, and an interactive atlas. Great source of primary sources.
Contains full-text AU/NZ magazines, and newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review. Also contains local biographies, reference books, and an image and video collection.
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
Designed specifically for the research needs of vocational programs. Topics include counseling, computing, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting.
Images in arts, architecture, humanities and sciences. For educational use only – images must not be used in publicly accessible resources unless otherwise specified in the rights statement.
To view image description click the caption under the thumbnail image or the “i” icon under the large screen image.
System requirements: Flash Player, cookies enabled, Pop-up blockers disabled from *artstor.org and *artstor.net
Register for an account to access ArtStor remotely for up to 120 days, access on a mobile device, save and organise images into groups, download images and add notes.
Be sure to tick "Only show open access titles" under "Access Type" for any topic you search to obtain the titles available in full text. Topics covered are mainly in the area of humanities, history and social sciences. The open collection contains over 600 ebooks.
The leading source of scholarly, multidisciplinary information on all aspects of dress and fashion worldwide, from pre-history to the present day. It contains a large collection of images and eBooks.
eTV records and archives TV programmes for educational purposes. Use your Ara email address to activate the access to eTV. Tutors may embed eTV programmes within course pages.
