Nursing: Websites

Includes the CDHB policies.

CDHB Fluid and medication manual volume 12

A resource from PATHA: Professional Association for Transgender Health Aotearoa

Resource from Te Whatu Ora supporting the health and wellbeing of the rainbow community.

A resource from Te Whatu Ora

A downloadable booklet.

Health Quality and Safety Commission New Zealand

Te Whatu Ora: Health New Zealand

Te Whatu Ora : Health New Zealand

Search for the health statistics you are needing e,g. hypertension, diabetes, etc.

Manatū Hauora: Ministry of Health

Manatū Hauora: Ministry of Health

Manatū Hauora : Ministry of Health

Manatū Hauora: Ministry of Health

Improve Māori wellbeing through better, data-informed decisions. All data is from authoritative sources and is shared under Creative Commons Licence.

From the website: "The Canterbury Wellbeing Index tracks the progress of the social recovery, using indicators to provide information on the impacts of the earthquakes on wellbeing and to identify emerging social trends and issues.

The main role of the Health and Disability Commissioner is to ensure that the rights of consumers are upheld. This includes making sure that complaints about health or disability services providers are taken care of fairly and efficiently.

Easy-to-read information on a wide range of health conditions including how to recognise symptoms and tips for prevention, self-care and treatment.

From the website: "Health information privacy is about making sure patients and staff know what's being done with their health information, and why. Collecting, using and disclosing health information to provide care should never be a problem. But when you do get questions about privacy, the information in this kit will help to give you the answers you need"

The Health Research Council of New Zealand publishes a range of reports, newsletters, directories, guidelines and fact sheets about health research

Includes New Zealand Health System, Māori Health, Pacific Health, Disability, etc.

The ministry of Health is the Government's primary advisor on health policy and disability support services.

The Office for Disability Issues is the focal point within government on disability issues

"We are part of the New Zealand medicines system working to improve New Zealanders' access to, and optimal use of, medicines"

Figure NZ publishes publically available data making it easier to understand in graphs and tables.

This tool presents data about hospital discharges and procedures carried out in public and private hospitals.

Ministry of Health

From the Nursing Council of New Zealand

From the New Zealand Nurses' Organisation

Scroll down the page to click on these guidelines.

Find documents on policy, regulation and legal nursing information.

More than 200 participants from 38 countries met in November 1986 in Ottawa. The charter they drew up reflected their individual and collective commitment to the common goal of Health for all by the year 2000.

Scroll down the page to click on these competencies and guidelines.

The Alcohol Advisory Council of New Zealand (ALAC) is an autonomous Crown entity. Its aim is to encourage responsible use and minimise misuse of alcohol.

A-Z list of diseases and their symptoms, treatments and more.

The College is a professional organisation of New Zealand nurses from all regions and specialities.

The International Council of Nurses (ICN) is a federation of more than 130 national nurses associations (NNAs), representing the more than 13 million nurses worldwide.

Provides free information and training, and advocate for policies and services that support people with experience of mental illness, and also their families/whanau and friends.

"The Mental Health Nurses Section is a specialty professional section of NZNO dedicated to the provision of leadership, education and professional development of mental health nursing in New Zealand/Aotearoa.

The NZF is an independent resource providing healthcare professionals with clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice, enabling healthcare professionals to select safe and effective medicines for individual patients.

Provides and encourages best practice wound management across all health care settings.

UK based. National guidance and advice to improve health and social care.

Offers comprehensive reviews in a variety of medical fields

WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system

Ministry of Health website that contains a variety of information on Māori health including Rongoā Māori, Māori health models, and the Whānau Ora programme.

Includes links to key government resources

Statistical publications and data sets on Māori health from the Ministry of Health.

An overview of Māori health in Canterbury

Māori Health Review features the latest research in Māori health. Enter your search terms in the Search box (at top right of the home page) or browse for articles under the Medical Conditions tab.

Video from University of Otago [1 hour]

This Framework presents a way of working at the interface of mātauranga Māori and Western science, using both knowledge systems to generate new knowledge and evidence that contribute towards healthy and decolonising futures for Māori, Pacific peoples, and all New Zealanders.

Incorporates the Hui Process.

Presents a framework of the essential and desirable knowledge, skills and attitude attributes for any person in the mental health and addiction workforce who is working with a Pacific person, people or their families.

Talks about various Pacific models of health including Fonofale and outlines key concepts of Fa'asamoa

A good overview from Te Puni Kokiri of this government initiative which puts whānau and families in control of the services they need.

From Te Puni Kokiri with links on latest research and reports around the Whānau ora initiative.

This report describes the way Whānau Ora (the initiative) was delivered in 2015/16 and the results achieved.

The first phase of Whānau Ora (2010 – 2015) has focused on strengthening provider capability to design and deliver whānau-centred approaches.

Published by the Office of the Auditor-General and presented to the House of Representatives, May 2015.

Whānau Ora Commissioning Agency formerly Te Pou Matakana, oversees this initiative for North Island communities.

This is a review of the second phase of the Whānau Ora initiative.

Te Pūtahitanga is a Whānau Ora commissioning agency for South Island families. Find more about the history and resources on Whānau Ora initiatives in the South Island here.

Te Piringa is the name of an independent body of research that provides key recommendations and findings about using a whānau-centred approach to primary health care services. Find a literature review and case studies on Whānau Ora initiatives here.