Subject Guides: Computing: Articles/Databases

Key Ara Computing Journals

Recommended Databases

All Library Databases
This link will bring you to a page with ALL of Ara's subscribed databases. Ask a librarian for help with choosing one if you need guidance!

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. This database covers engineering, language and linguistics, education, history, arts and literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Association of Computing Machinery provides full-text articles, ACM publications, conference proceedings, plus an extended bibliographic database of core works in computing from scholarly publishers.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Broad coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Content derives from leading trade journals, professional and technical society publications, and conference proceedings.
Engineering Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this premier collection of indexed and full-text content provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals. This comprehensive resource covers all subject areas.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Freely available academic content on JSTOR and Artstor from open access ebooks, journals and public collections.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Contains up-to-date content and expert led online courses. Desktop and mobile. 24/7 access to over 16,000 business, design, & technology courses to help you achieve your personal and professional goals.
O'Reilly eBooks (Formerly Safari Books Online) This link opens in a new window
Access to tens of thousands of online books, videos, and case studies on technology and business topics. From cloud computing to public speaking to web development
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Includes selected health & life science, as well as physical science titles.
Vocational Studies Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for the research needs of vocational programs. Topics include counseling, computing, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a good alternative place to look for academic articles.

O'Reilly eBooks

Don't forget to use O'Reilly eBooks. This database contains thousands of all the latest searchable eBooks, videos, and case studies on all aspects of computing and technology. Available 24/7.

How to use O'Reilly eBooks

Computing: Articles/Databases

Finding Journal Articles

Key Ara Computing Journals

Recommended Databases

Google Scholar

O'Reilly eBooks