Look for a particular article from a recommended reading list. (Use this method if you have a reading list with the details of an article, e.g. author, article/journal title).
Use Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases. (Use this method to find open access scholarly articles as well as articles in some Ara databases).
Using Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases [PDF][Video]
We subscribe to over 60 different databases ranging from online encyclopedias and dictionaries to industry relevant resources. Below are the ones thought most relevant to your course:
An excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. This database covers engineering, language and linguistics, education, history, arts and literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology
Contains full-text leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, and newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review. Also contains local biographies, reference books, and an image and video collection.
The online version of the famous and trustworthy encyclopedia. Contains articles, images, videos, biographies, statistics, and an interactive atlas. Great source of primary sources.
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. An essential tool for business students.
eTV records and archives TV programmes for educational purposes. Use your Ara email address to activate the access to eTV. Tutors may embed eTV programmes within course pages.
Contains the world’s leading business journals, international case studies and company overviews combined with powerful analytical tools enable a broad understanding of international business.
Provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries and full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
A full-text database covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends and hotel management. In addition to full-text journals, it provides magazines, company and country reports, books and newspapers.
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
Designed specifically for the research needs of vocational programs. Topics include counseling, computing, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a good alternative place to look for academic articles.
