Look for a particular article from a recommended reading list. (Use this method if you have a reading list with the details of an article, e.g. author, article/journal title).
Use Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases. (Use this method to find open access scholarly articles as well as articles in some Ara databases).
Using Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases [PDF][Video]
This journal "plays an important role in disseminating information on observational, experimental, theoretical and numerical research on the marine, estuarine and freshwater environments of the region"
Also known as PopSci, Popular Science is an American bi-monthly magazine carrying popular science content, which refers to articles for the general reader on science and technology subjects.
We subscribe to over 50 different databases ranging from online encyclopedias and dictionaries to industry relevant resources. Below are the ones thought most relevant to your course:
Broad coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Content derives from leading trade journals, professional and technical society publications, and conference proceedings.
Contains full-text AU/NZ magazines, and newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review. Also contains local biographies, reference books, and an image and video collection.
The online version of the famous and trustworthy encyclopedia. Contains articles, images, videos, biographies, statistics, and an interactive atlas. Great source of primary sources.
An interactive database, which allows you to zoom, rotate and explore models of elements, reactions, crystals, molecules and compounds to aid in your understanding of chemistry.
An interactive database, which aims to bring science to life. Quality information is paired with 3D models that allow you to visualize concepts in biology, chemistry, earth science and human anatomy.
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
