Look for a particular article from a recommended reading list. (Use this method if you have a reading list with the details of an article, e.g. author, article/journal title).
Use Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases. (Use this method to find open access scholarly articles as well as articles in some Ara databases).
Using Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases [PDF][Video]
Each issue contains heaps of great advice on kayaking techniques, paddling destinations, recent kayaking adventures by readers, health, first aid and the latest, greatest kayaks and gear.
Horizons is published as part of IOL’s commitment to providing cost effective CPD and information on best practice for the Outdoor Learning community.
NZ ADVENTURE MAGAZINE is a lifestyle adventure magazine that presents editorial, images and new products relating to our outdoor pursuits, both in New Zealand and overseas.
Contains full-text leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, and newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review. Also contains local biographies, reference books, and an image and video collection.
An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. It includes journal articles, conference papers, curriculum guides, and policy papers. Tick the limiters for full text and peer-reviewed articles.
Provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism, the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries and full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
The online version of the famous and trustworthy encyclopedia. Contains articles, images, videos, biographies, statistics, and an interactive atlas. Great source of primary sources.
