Subject Guides: Electrical Engineering: Articles / Databases

Electrical Engineering Journals @ Ara Library

Computers & Electrical Engineering
Published since 1973, Computers & Electrical Engineering provides rapid publication of topical research into the integration of computer technology and computational techniques with electrical and electronic systems
CSEE Journal of Power and Energy Systems
The journal is dedicated to reporting cutting-edge theories, methods, technologies and applications that will shape the development of power systems in energy transition.
Electrical Engineering
Features original articles drawn from the entire range of electrical and electronic engineering, including related fields in mathematics and physics.
IET Circuits, Devices & Systems
Circuit theory and design, circuit analysis and simulation, computer aided design; filters (analogue and switched capacitor); circuit implementations, cells and architectures for integration including VLSI; testability, fault tolerant design, minimisation of circuits and CAD for VLSI; novel or improved electronic devices for both traditional and emerging technologies.
International Journal on Electrical Engineering and Informatics
Provides coverage of research in the fields of power engineering, telecommunications, computer engineering, electronics, and biomedical engineering.
Journal of Electronic Materials
Includes information on electronic memory and logic structures, magnetic-optical recording media, superlattices, packaging, detectors, emitters, metallization technology, superconductors, and low thermal-budget processing.

Recommended databases

We subscribe to over 60 different databases ranging from online encyclopedias and dictionaries to industry relevant resources. Below are the ones thought most relevant to your course.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. This database covers engineering, language and linguistics, education, history, arts and literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology
Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, and newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review. Also contains local biographies, reference books, and an image and video collection.
Engineering Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this premier collection of indexed and full-text content provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals. This comprehensive resource covers all subject areas.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Educational resources about the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues from fast fashion to coral reef restoration.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Contains up-to-date content and expert led online courses. Desktop and mobile. 24/7 access to over 16,000 business, design, & technology courses to help you achieve your personal and professional goals.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
O'Reilly eBooks (Formerly Safari Books Online) This link opens in a new window
Access to tens of thousands of online books, videos, and case studies on technology and business topics. From cloud computing to public speaking to web development
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Includes selected health & life science, as well as physical science titles.
Standards New Zealand This link opens in a new window
Access to all NZS and AS/NZS standards in electronic format.
Vocational Studies Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for the research needs of vocational programs. Topics include counseling, computing, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting.