Look for a particular article from a recommended reading list. (Use this method if you have a reading list with the details of an article, e.g. author, article/journal title).
Use Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases. (Use this method to find open access scholarly articles as well as articles in some Ara databases).
Using Google Scholar to find articles in Ara databases [PDF][Video]
An excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. This database covers engineering, language and linguistics, education, history, arts and literature, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology
Contains full-text leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, and newspapers, including the Australian Financial Review. Also contains local biographies, reference books, and an image and video collection.
Provides balance and perspective to a variety of issues using arguments from recognized subject-matter experts, combined with reference articles, and info-graphics. Examines over 19,000 viewpoints on issues ranging from abortion to marijuana and online gambling to zoos.
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations and case studies. Choose to filter your search by clicking on the "Books" tab to find only ebooks on your topic.
Designed specifically for the research needs of vocational programs. Topics include counseling, computing, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Start here for definitions of key terms and background information.
All forms of fine art and artists including NZ and Pacific content. Incorporates Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics & The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
The online version of the famous and trustworthy encyclopedia. Contains articles, images, videos, biographies, statistics, and an interactive atlas. Great source of primary sources.
Images in arts, architecture, humanities and sciences. For educational use only – images must not be used in publicly accessible resources unless otherwise specified in the rights statement.
To view image description click the caption under the thumbnail image or the “i” icon under the large screen image.
System requirements: Flash Player, cookies enabled, Pop-up blockers disabled from *artstor.org and *artstor.net
Register for an account to access ArtStor remotely for up to 120 days, access on a mobile device, save and organise images into groups, download images and add notes.
