Academic Integrity and AI: AI for Research

• Can summarise PDF documents like online journal articles, business annual reports, research reports and manuals.
• Can answer your questions about what is in the document
• Free version lets you ask questions of 2 PDFS per day.
• No sign in required

Consensus

• Search engine that ranks academic literature based on relevance, quality and accuracy
• Gives the consensus of the scientific community about your topic
• Lists the papers used to provide the consensus and includes links to full text versions
• Sign in required

Dimensions AI

• Contains over 100 million publications
• Searches across a wide range of subject areas
• The paid version links publications and citations with grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, and policy papers
• If no full text then copy and paste the article title into Library Search to find it in an Ara database.
• Click Register for free for access
• The free account searches publications and datasets.

Elicit

• Searches for academic literature
• Uses semantic search, so will encompass relevant keywords without you having to input them
• Summarizes research
• Finds relevant literature through searching for meaning and not just relying on accurate keywords
• Keeps refining results according to relevance that you determine
• Limited free access: paid plan required after a period of use
• Sign in required

EvidenceHunt

• Uses AI to search for clinical evidence
• Use simple search terms, predefined medical specialties, or use your own custom PubMed query
• Subscribe to a weekly e-alert. EvidenceHunt will run your search for you on a weekly basis so you get the most up to date clinical information
• Extracts summaries and sample sizes
• Sign in required

Keenious

• an academic search engine that recommends research papers by analysing your document 
• uses Open Alex 
• upload an abstract of a useful article and Keenious will find supporting academic documents
• free version gives you one page of results for each search
• watch this video to add Keenious Add-In to Word (Add-Ins / Get Add ins)

Lateral

• Searches across multiple documents at once
• Searches contextually rather than relying on being fed the right keywords
• Makes suggestions for appropriate content based on selections made by the user
• Is collaborative (you can share your collections with others)
• Sign in required

Open Knowledge Maps

• The visual maps provide an instant overview of a topic by showing the main areas at a glance, and documents related to each area.
• Clusters similar documents together.
• Labels research areas with relevant concepts.
• Highlights open access content

• Searches for academic literature
• uses Open Alex
• Learns from your selections to find relevant literature
• Notifies you of recent research on your topic/s
• Provides interactive visualisations of topics and authors to expand or narrow your research
• Is collaborative (you can share your collections with others)
• Sign in required

Scite Assistant

• Helps you with your literature reviews
• Helps you check how scientific articles have been cited
• Tells you if it supports or contradicts your research question or if it just briefly mentions your topic. A great time saver.
• It puts your references into context.

Semantic Scholar

• Searches research papers across all fields of science
• Notifies you of recent research on your topic/s
• Papers can be saved and organised into a library
• If no full text then copy and paste the article title into Library Search to find it in an Ara database.
• No sign in required